owwww!!!!

In case anyone was ever wondering what it is like to need an emergency root canal, imagine a very large drill, like the one below, drilling into your jaw day and night, resulting in the worst headache imaginable.

img_0618

I tend to get songs stuck in my head, so for days this song was the soundtrack of the pounding in my head;  “Headache” by Frank Black.  A friend of mine once told me that I look a bit like Mr. Black, I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not!

 

Thankfully, after not having dental insurance for a few years, early last year I ordered new dental insurance and I dragged myself to the dentist.  So I at least had an established relationship with a local dentist and insurance that will pay for at least part of the cost of the root canal.

If I had waited any longer, apparently I would have needed surgery on my jaw, but luckily I fixed the issue early enough that there is no permanent damage, besides the damage to my bank account.  So now I have this song stuck in my head, “The Skin of my Yellow Country Teeth” by Clap Your Hands Say Yeah.

 

6 thoughts on “owwww!!!!

  1. Ugh, dentists. I had my first hygienist appointment the other day and I really wish someone had told me to do it 10 years ago. The blood and the pain despite the numbing! Hope you are having a speedy recovery and I too appreciate my dental insurance more than ever!

Leave a Reply

