1 Day 1 World Project: 11:00pm – 12:00pm

20140721-180259.jpg

 

Some time ago, Mr. C asked if he could get a night light.  As usual, we debated the merits of getting him one endlessly.  Does he have nightmares ?  Is he afraid of the dark ? We checked parenting advice sites, where there were all kinds of strange side effects reported for having a night light.  I don’t remember exactly what some of the horrible side effects were, but it was surprising how decisive an issue this apparently is with parents.

So after much wringing of hands we just asked him some follow up questions, like  ‘Why do you want a night light anyway ?’

‘So I don’t fall down in the dark on my way to the bathroom at night.’

Oh, ok.

So we put the night light in the bathroom.  I’m sure that I use it more often than he does.  In the past year, he has probably woken up to go to the bathroom maybe two times.  Being of a much greater age than he is, I will make use of the night light at least twice a night as I stumble down the hallway in the dark.

I’m not sure if I took this photo at exactly the time specified, but it was probably close, as I suddenly remembered this blog series late at night.   The glow of the light shining into the hallway would make a much better photo than this, but my iphone is not as sophisticated as my digital camera.  Unfortunately, I could not attempt to dig out the better camera as I’m sure that would have woken Mr. C up.

This is part of the 1 Day 1 World series on the Northwest State of Mind blog, here’s the other entires:

http://nwframeofmind.com/2014/07/20/1-day-1-world-project-1100-pm-1200-pm/

9 thoughts on “1 Day 1 World Project: 11:00pm – 12:00pm

  1. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project: 11:00 pm – 12:00 pm | Northwest Frame of Mind

  2. A fun choice for this week, Peter. 🙂 We’ve gone through a few nightlights around here too with the favorites being Elmo and a Sock Monkey. I definitely got used to the extra illumination in the late night hours. 🙂

    • It didn’t occur to me to get one before he was born, but once we had it I really noticed the difference in the reduction of bumping into doors at 2:00am.

Leave a Reply

