The three inch by sixty feet garden

20140611-075811.jpg

There was a small gap of land between our driveway and our neighbor’s fence. Every Summer it turned into a weed choked mess that I had to drag the mower across. Then I asked the master gardeners of Blanchette Gardens what to do. They suggested a number of hardy perennials that would thrive in that small area. Mostly spreading ground cover like sedums, achilleas, and this one whose name I’ve forgotten. In between the plants are flat rocks I found in my Dad’s yard in Vermont.
Now we have a three inch wide by sixty feet long garden. Better than weeding and mowing.

3 thoughts on “The three inch by sixty feet garden

    • I would also scrape the side of my car with the mower when I would try to cut it, since the driveway is so narrow and i would never take the time to move the car just to mow that small area. More than one person asked if someone had ‘keyed’ the car.

Leave a Reply

