A New Educational Tool

STINKY TOILET PAPER!

USED KITTY LITTER!!!

I knew that voice.  Very familiar.  Hmm… What’s going on over there?

We were at our local library recently, I was wandering around picking out books for Mr. C, wile he was taking advantage of the new iPads that the library had recently installed.  It seems as though the library installed them as some sort of “valuable educational tool for the children”.

SMELLY OLD SOCKS!!!!!!

MAMA’S FAVORITE STINKY CHEESE!!!!!

When we walked into the children’s area, Mr. C ran over to the table where the new iPads were located.  He immediately put on the headphones that were attached to each iPad and started to swipe the screen like an Apple expert.    Taking a look at the various apps, trying out new games, seeing which ones were fun and which were not.

‘You should go look for books for me, while I look at this, Dada!’  he said.  So, seeing how expertly he was able to manage the various apps, with no help from me, I went over to the stacks to pick out some books.

DOG POOPIE!!!!!

WHEN DADA’S  COOKING GOES BAD !!!!!

It wasn’t long though before I heard his familiar voice, only much louder than usual.  He had discovered the headphone affect.  This is the way that people tend to talk when they have headphones on, always as though they are trying to make sure they can hear themselves.   Very loud.  VERY, VERY, VERY LOUD.

DADA’S OLD SHOES !!!!!!

DADA’S STINKY GYM CLOTHES !!!!!!!

I made my way over to where he was at the iPad area.  ‘HI DADA!!!,  I’M PLAYING A QUESTION GAME!!!!!!’, he shouted as I sat down next to him.  ‘Yes, I see that’ I said.

He was playing a game that asked silly questions, but it seemed as though the app was stuck on one particular question, repeating the same question over and over and over.

‘What is something that is stinky ?’

‘DADA AFTER WE GO CAMPING!!!!!’

‘Ok, lets take the headphones off.’

‘LET ME JUST FINISH THIS QUESTION GAME!!!!!!!’

”DADA’S CAR IS STINKY!!’

The two children’s librarians were having a good laugh as I carried Mr. C out on my shoulders.  Mr. C was having a good laugh too.

I’m not sure if this is really a “valuable educational tool” or not.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “A New Educational Tool

Leave a Reply

